Dubai's Desperate Housewife

Trials and traumas of a full-time mum in Dubai

“Mummy, you smell…”

leave a comment »

Mid-cuddle the other day, when the kids and I were lolling about on the sofa, DD grabbed DS and inhaled his sweet little-boy scent.

The days of sweet little boy smell...

The days of sweet little boy smell…

“Mmm!” she said. “He smells so good! When he wakes up in the morning, he smells of watermelon!”

“You used to smell of biscuits,” I told DD, remembering those days before her rising hormones sent me dashing out to stock up on pre-teen body sprays.

“You smell as well, Mummy,” DD said. “You smell of boots.”

There was, I admit, a little withdrawal of the group cuddle at that point as I pictured a pair of stinky wellies.

“Boots?” I asked. I use a good anti-perspirant. I wear perfume all the time, even to the beach. “Boots?”

“Yes… you know, when you walk into Boots and the ladies are all squirting the perfumes and it smells so nice?”

Cuddling was resumed.

Written by mrsdubai

December 24, 2014 at 10:12 am

Leave a Reply

