Dubai's Desperate Housewife

Trials and traumas of a full-time mum in Dubai

Getting frisky in the moonlight

with 2 comments

Sometimes, if the children are in bed and all’s calm on the Western front, I wait outside the house for DH to get home. I sit on the front wall and enjoy the moonlight and the scent of next-door’s gorgeous frangipani in the evening air and take a few moments just to breathe a little before the “mummy” part of the day finishes and the “adult” part  begins.

I also quite like to welcome DH home. His smile when he sees me waiting always says it all.

The most welcome sight of the day for me... though not for romancing couples

The most welcome sight of the day for me… though perhaps not for frisky couples

Usually I have a sixth sense that tells me exactly what time I should step outside so I can enjoy a few moments of silence without actually broiling my kidneys in the heat (the Whats App message he sends when he leaves the office helps, too). Yesterday, though, I got it wrong and, just as I stepped into the garage, it opened to reveal DH’s headlights. I was too late.

He opened the car window for his welcome kiss.

‘I just saw a couple “at it” outside the garage!’ he said.

‘What?’ I was shocked. Although it was dark, there are streetlights, and Security does do the rounds both by bike and in a car, as do the police. Whatever teenage couple or maid-gardener combo it was was taking a huge risk.

‘Right here! Against the garage door!’ said DH. ‘Didn’t you hear me hoot?’

‘Really?’ I just couldn’t believe my ears. Why would they not at least have hidden behind the bougainvillea?  ‘Standing up or lying down?’ I was trying to gauge how serious it was.

‘Lying down!’ said DH. ‘He was about to mount her!’

And then I realised.

‘Yes, cats,’ he said. ‘What did you think?’

Written by mrsdubai

June 5, 2014 at 4:15 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Lol! I was playing it out in my head 😀

    NG

    June 6, 2014 at 6:10 pm

  2. hahahahaha I had crazy images going on in my head…and in Dubai!!?? :O

    natasham

    June 11, 2014 at 7:25 pm


Leave a Reply

