Dubai's Desperate Housewife

Trials and traumas of a full-time mum in Dubai

Dear Estate Agent

with 5 comments

Dear Estate Agent,

Please excuse this direct approach, but I am writing to introduce myself as a homeowner.

Ha-ha-ha, chortles the real estate agent, thinking of the money. Over my dead body, thinks Mrs D - muah-ha-ha!

Ha-ha-ha, chortles the real estate agent, thinking of the money. Over my dead body, thinks Mrs D – muah-ha-ha!

In an attempt to put an end to the flood of emails that arrive in my inbox from you, I’d like to let you know that I bought the property in question because I liked it and felt it would be a good investment. Since then, I’ve been pleased with the return on capital investment and I have no plans to sell.

Furthermore, currently living in the apartment are excellent long-term tenants – whom I found myself. If I required a real estate manager, I would call a reputable company.

But, generally, I find it more cost-effective to advertise the apartment myself and show tenants around myself, rather than having you fleece any potential tenant of two per cent for the pleasure of handing them the front door key that I’ve just handed you.  

I’ve no idea how you got my contact details, although I suspect you bought a “list” from some unscrupulous company. I would be delighted, however, if you deleted me from your database and never bothered me again.

Please rest assured that, should I ever require the services of a dodgy fly-by-night real estate company of whom I’ve never heard, I will not hesitate to call you.

Kind regards

Mrs D

Written by mrsdubai

April 24, 2013 at 7:30 pm

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I hope he read your post:)

    Maha Khan

    April 25, 2013 at 6:58 pm

  2. Did it work?

    M. Baumeister

    April 28, 2013 at 1:46 am

  3. Available Flats to rent in Dubai within your budget!!


Leave a Reply

