Dubai's Desperate Housewife

Trials and traumas of a full-time mum in Dubai

Silent Sunday: The own goal

with 3 comments

Given I once owned a Mercedes, the value of which plummeted faster than a pebble in my swimming pool, this ad made me laugh. Or maybe that’s just my warped sense of humour.

Given I once owned a Mercedes, the value of which plummeted faster than a pebble in my swimming pool, this ad made me laugh. Or maybe that’s just my warped sense of humour.

Written by mrsdubai

March 10, 2013 at 5:43 pm

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Going to be househusband in Dubai come May and inspired by your rather amusing blog to start things off from a male perspective as cant be many house husbands in Dubai – can there?

    David

    March 10, 2013 at 6:12 pm

    • Ha ha, love it! And I love the idea of your blog. I’ve come across a handful of househusbands in Dubai but, as you say, not many, though you will be very popular at the school gates.

      Please let me know how you get on! 🙂

      mrsdubai

      March 11, 2013 at 5:46 pm


Leave a comment