Dubai's Desperate Housewife

Trials and traumas of a full-time mum in Dubai

Silent Sunday: On banishing “bread face”

with 10 comments

In Malaysia, I found a face cream that promises to banish “bread face”. It even comes with a ruler so those who look a bit like a bread roll can measure – yes physically measure – how much more pointy their face comes within minutes of applying the cream. I appreciate that different cultures have different beauty concerns but, seriously? “Bread face”?

In Malaysia, I found a face cream that promises to banish “bread face”. It even comes with a ruler so those who look a bit like a bread roll can measure – yes physically measure – how much more pointy their face becomes within minutes of applying the cream. I appreciate that different cultures have different beauty concerns but, seriously? “Bread face”?

Written by mrsdubai

March 3, 2013 at 7:45 pm

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi, I really like your blog and I have nominated you for a Liebster Award. Xx
    http://thepinkcashmere.com/liebsteraward/

    sophie

    March 4, 2013 at 5:31 pm

  2. I love this. I am going to use a baguette and a ruler to measure how “bready” I am today… (2 mins later) I have 40mm of bread face.

    Homesick and Heatstruck

    March 4, 2013 at 7:06 pm

    • LMAO!! Love it!!! Exactly, what of those who are more French stick than bread roll and would like to rein in their runaway chins?? xox

      mrsdubai

      March 4, 2013 at 8:59 pm

      • Have shared your link on Facebook… My friends are very much enjoying the tragic affliction that is Bread Face ;-D

        Homesick and Heatstruck

        March 5, 2013 at 9:28 pm

  3. Haha, too funny!!! I will never look at a bread the same way!
    I hope they will start selling this miracle potion in Mexico soon, there are plenty of bread faces here…

    Kristin

    March 5, 2013 at 5:38 am

  4. hahaha…i am malaysian and yes, it is funny how shapes are often associated with food back home. that said, my face has always been a steamed red bean bun. love your blog!

    nazrahayu

    March 13, 2013 at 8:09 am

  5. Hi I want to use where I can buy

    flore mharry

    May 9, 2014 at 9:42 pm


Leave a Reply

