Dubai's Desperate Housewife

Trials and traumas of a full-time mum in Dubai

The origin of the species – by a three-year-old

with 5 comments

For some reason, WordPress will not let me post my Silent Sunday pic for tonight. So here, instead, I give you The Origin of the Species, by a three-year-old (who happens to be DS).

DS: Who was the first person on earth?

Me: “Well, we don’t really know that, darling.” [Pause while I think about religion. Do I want to go into that?] “But some people think it was a man called Adam.”

DS: “No. That’s not right.”

Me: “Really? [What have you been learning at school?]

DS: “It wouldn’t be a man… the first person on earth would be a baby.”

Good point, I thought.

“Actually,” added DS, “I think I’ve played with him in the park.”

 

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Love it…..love those wonderfully innocent converations with kids. Keepin’ it real!

    Siobhan

    January 20, 2013 at 10:02 pm

  2. Oh my goodness he’s hilarious – possibly one of the best kids quotes I have ever read. 🙂

    TJP

    January 21, 2013 at 6:34 am

  3. hahahaha Love it.

    Savannah

    January 21, 2013 at 1:00 pm

  4. I would have been tempted to ask what he looked like! (Recently found your blog through twitter and having a look round 🙂 )

    Reeta @ Happywitchie

    January 23, 2013 at 12:43 pm

    • Love it. Should have asked, but I was rushing off to write it down for the blog, ha! xx

      mrsdubai

      January 23, 2013 at 6:20 pm


Leave a Reply

