Dubai's Desperate Housewife

Trials and traumas of a full-time mum in Dubai

Silent Sunday: An SMS from Sheikh Mohammed

with 7 comments

I couldn’t believe it when a message from “HHSHKMOHD” popped up in my inbox. “Who is it?” asked DH asked. “Text from Sheikh Mohammed,” I said. As you do.

I couldn’t believe it when a message from “HHSHKMOHD” popped up in my inbox. “Who is it?” asked DH. “Text from Sheikh Mohammed,” I said. As you do.

“What does it say?” asked DH. But it wasn’t an invitation to the palace, much to DD’s disappointment. It was a celebratory SMS that went to everyone in the UAE on the occasion of UAE National Day. What a great guy he is. Happy National Day!

“What does it say?” asked DH. But it wasn’t an invitation to the palace, much to DD’s disappointment. It was a celebratory SMS that went to everyone in the UAE on the occasion of UAE National Day. What a great guy he is. Happy National Day!

Written by mrsdubai

December 2, 2012 at 10:03 pm

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. My husband also got one..but I didn’t:/

    Mitzie Mee

    December 3, 2012 at 12:01 am

  2. I’ve just nomintated you for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award – congratulations! If you would like to accept, you can follow this link to see the post and learn more about the rules for this award: http://expatiallymexico.wordpress.com/2012/12/02/yay-its-very-inspiring-blogger-award-time/
    Thank you for inspiring me!

    Kristin

    December 3, 2012 at 12:25 am

  3. we also got one, I automatically thought I had done something wrong till I read it ha ha ha

    Nicola Heath

    December 3, 2012 at 11:41 am

  4. I also took a picture of it when I got it, made me laugh. Waiting for one from HMTQN on St Georges Day now – chances?!

    amanda

    December 3, 2012 at 4:20 pm


Leave a Reply

