Dubai's Desperate Housewife

Trials and traumas of a full-time mum in Dubai

Silent Sunday: Why I love Tesco

with 4 comments

Green “Keep me” bananas and yellow “Eat me” bananas

Bunches of flowers for £10 (Dhs 60)

Kipling Hallowe’en cakes (Shock & Orange slices, Frankenstein Fancies and Fiendish Fancies) – £1 (Dhs 6) a box

And finally, as a vegetarian, the massive amount of delicious Quorn products available. I see them and WEEP!

Written by mrsdubai

October 28, 2012 at 9:59 pm

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Have to add, I tried the Quorn “Lunch Pot” jalfrezi curry – with a spoon or two of fresh yoghurt, it was absolutely delicious! Oh Spinneys, oh Geant, oh Park ‘n’ Shop, oh Lulu’s….

    mrsdubai

    October 28, 2012 at 10:03 pm

  2. Can I ask you to bring me back tesco shamelessly? *weeping*

    tashsn

    October 28, 2012 at 10:53 pm

    • I wish I could! I wish I could!

      mrsdubai

      October 29, 2012 at 5:40 pm

      • Please keep writing about UK, let me vicariously live through your posts! Where in UK are you from (if its not too rude to ask) 🙂

        tashsn

        October 30, 2012 at 10:22 pm


Leave a Reply

