Dubai's Desperate Housewife

Trials and traumas of a full-time mum in Dubai

Silent Sunday: Inside a 7-year-old’s head

with 3 comments

I found this taped to DD’s wardrobe door.

In case you can’t decipher it, here’s a transcript.

 My birthday wishes for when I’m 10 =

  1. To meat Carly Rae Jepsen.
  2. To have learnt to play the guitar.
  3. To have learnt to pick suitable outfits on special okaygians.
  4. To have collected all Judy Moody books.
  5. To meet Justin Beaber.
  6. To audition to go on TV (on a children’s film).
  7. For my brother to stop being wingey and annoying.
  8. For my desk to be tidy and to have drawers.
  9. To visit the royal family in LONDON.
  10. For me to have long brown curly hair!

Well, I’ll get on to Her Majesty then!

Written by mrsdubai

June 10, 2012 at 9:32 pm

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Cutest list ever. The spellings done me in.. okaygians!

    mehmudah

    June 10, 2012 at 9:56 pm

  2. Oh I love those type of notes. All innocent and unintentionally funny!!
    My DD left one for me recently – she wants a rabbit – hope you dont mind me posting the link here – I think you will like it: http://emeraldpie.wordpress.com/2012/07/19/summer-fun-on-the-farm/

    Ellie At Emerald Pie

    July 31, 2012 at 7:10 pm

  3. Okaygian is the best!

    Iota

    September 29, 2012 at 12:13 am


Leave a Reply

