Dubai's Desperate Housewife

Trials and traumas of a full-time mum in Dubai

Come and whisper in my ear

with 2 comments

So we had a situation tonight in which the naughty little monkey DS kicked DD while they were eating dinner. Cue dramatic tears from DD (maybe I need to encourage this talent – drama summer camp?).

After the situation had been defused, I asked DS why he’d kicked her. With all the attention on him, he refused to say.

“Okay, come here and whisper in my ear,” I told him.

I thought I was getting somewhere.

He climbed up onto my lap, put his arms around my neck. He pulled back my hair and put his little head close to my cheek.

“In my ear,” he whispered.

Written by mrsdubai

June 9, 2012 at 7:57 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. hehe

    mehmudah

    June 9, 2012 at 9:39 pm

  2. He sure takes after his Dad!

    Kate

    June 10, 2012 at 2:36 am


Leave a Reply

