Dubai's Desperate Housewife

Trials and traumas of a full-time mum in Dubai

Mum in town

with 3 comments

You might not hear as much from me over the next couple of weeks as you usually do. This is not because there’s a south-westerly breeze, nor because I’ve run out of gin, but because a) my children are on school holidays and b) my mother is in town.

And, apropos of my Lakeland blog post, which seemed to strike a chord with many, I thought I’d share with you what she brought me as a gift from England.

 

A cheese slicer. Who knew?

 

Written by mrsdubai

March 29, 2012 at 6:07 pm

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. very good, Im sure it will be a time saver in a cheese emergency!!

    Expat Mammy

    March 30, 2012 at 12:49 am

  2. i have a cheese slicer! i have a cheese slicer! and i LOVE it! it changed my life!

    kelly1814

    April 1, 2012 at 6:17 pm

  3. I have a cheese slicer! i have a cheese slicer! it changed my life!

    kelly1814

    April 1, 2012 at 6:18 pm


Leave a Reply

