Dubai's Desperate Housewife

Trials and traumas of a full-time mum in Dubai

What happens when a Dubai taxi driver is asked to wash his own car?

with 5 comments

I usually only use my own material, but this pic fell into my inbox recently and I felt it was worth sharing.

Here’s what happens when a Dubai taxi driver’s asked to wash his own car…

Only in Dubai

Well, water is more expensive than petrol!

I’ve since been reliably informed that it’s actually a Sharjah taxi. My bad. It’s still funny though!

Written by mrsdubai

November 5, 2011 at 10:19 pm

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. awesome.x

    Expat Mammy

    November 5, 2011 at 10:54 pm

  2. its sharjah taxi not dubai

    BurmG

    November 7, 2011 at 10:40 pm

    • You’re totally right. My bad. It still makes me laugh though!

      mrsdubai

      November 12, 2011 at 9:58 pm

  3. Spoilsport alert. White car body = Sharjah taxi. Looks like Mamzar beach too 🙂

    Farrukh

    November 8, 2011 at 6:47 pm

  4. Rust???? All that salt -eeek!

    Kate

    November 11, 2011 at 3:49 am


Leave a Reply

