Dubai's Desperate Housewife

Trials and traumas of a full-time mum in Dubai

Does Hypoxi work?

with 8 comments

As it’s something I’ve been doing one and off for the past five years, people often ask me about Hypoxi. Does it work? How does it work? Do I recommend it?

Well, I’ve had amazing results, but I don’t recommend it. I don’t recommend it because it doesn’t work for everyone. There are also some nutritional guidelines you have to follow on Hypoxi days and, if you don’t, it won’t work.

I’ve just completed nine sessions (Dhs 900), taken over three weeks. They sell it in courses of 18 sessions in Dubai but I’ve learned that my body only responds to the first nine. After that, the law of diminishing returns applies: it’s just not worth the effort. It’s not a difficult thing to do – you sit on a stationary bike and pedal gently for 30 minutes while a vacuum sucks the blood to your problem areas. I find it really, really tedious, not to mention sweaty but, for me, it’s a proven way to burn fat fast, so it’s worth it. To understand how it works, click here.

The S120 machine is supposed to be great for cellulite and water retention. I used it this time and wasn't as impressed as I have been with the other machines

So, how did I do?

According to the “boss”, who measured me at the start: I did incredibly well. According to her, I lost 36cms in total off my tummy, hips and thighs.

But when she was measuring me on Day 1, I noticed she was holding the measuring tape loosely to give a falsely high measurement so the transformation would be more impressive. I double-checked my measurements at home and found she had added 9cms to my waist!!

According my own measurements, I lost a total of 11.5cms, which, while not as impressive as 36cms, is not bad for three weeks’ work. I’m not ready for lipo yet…

I got the best results ever from this machine - it looks easy as you're lying down but, trust me, it's harder than it looks. I lost two dress sizes in 9 sessions on this one last year

Written by mrsdubai

October 26, 2010 at 7:39 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. where did you do your sessions? which center ?

    h

    May 8, 2011 at 10:25 am

  2. No it doesn’t work. I have almost completed my treatment and have lost 0 cm. Stuck to the diet and am a long term regular water drinker at least 2.5 litres a day. Oh well, one can’t blame me for trying.

    SE

    August 21, 2012 at 5:52 pm

    • I’m sorry to hear that. It was brilliant for me. But I do have friends for whom it did not work. No idea why. How many sessions did you do?

      mrsdubai

      August 21, 2012 at 5:56 pm

  3. Highly descriptive article, I loved that a lot.

    Will there be a part 2?

    multilevel marketing

    April 25, 2013 at 6:19 am

    • Well, several years later, the weight’s stayed off, so…. big tick from me, but you have to be disciplined. xox

      mrsdubai

      April 28, 2013 at 7:01 pm

  4. Hey there this is somewhat of off topic but I was wondering if blogs use
    WYSIWYG editors or if you have to manually code with HTML.

    I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding experience so I wanted to get advice from someone with experience. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

    baie acai pas Cher

    July 27, 2013 at 10:11 pm

    • Hello, I just use WordPress – it’s very simple and guides you through everything. No manual coding with HTML at all…

      mrsdubai

      July 29, 2013 at 1:36 am


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,284 other followers

